Close

800.245.9540 mackin@mackin.com Help Chat Open Chat Closed Chat Busy

Circulation

Print Topic

To skip to a subsection of this topic, choose from the links below.

About Circulation
Cancel a Checkout, Request, or Hold
Cancellation Notification


About Circulation

As a MackinVIA Administrator, you can view a list of current checkouts, online reads, assignments, requests, and holds. From the Circulation page, you can:

  • View and search all titles currently circulating
  • See totals for different types of circulation
  • Filter circulations by type
  • Identify users with current circulation activity
  • View a user’s position in the request queue
  • Cancel a current checkout, request, or hold

Current Circulation


Cancel a Checkout, Request, or Hold

As a MackinVIA Administrator, you can cancel a checkout, request, or hold if a resource is needed immediately.

First, log into your MackinVIA Administrator account (https://www.mackinvia.com/Admin) with your Mackin.com email address and password.

Go to Circulation (make sure to select the correct VIA if there is more than one account).

Circulation Header

Select the circulation type from the dropdown menu or click on the desired header.

Dropdown Menu

Locate the resource to be cancelled and click Cancel Checkout, Cancel Request, or Cancel Hold.

Cancel Checkout

After a resource has been cancelled, a notification will be sent to the user detailing the action taken, date, title, and author.

Please Note: Downloaded resources and online reads cannot be cancelled. Downloaded resources need to be returned to the cloud in order for the cancel button to become available. Online reads are temporary and will terminate once the resource is closed.

Downloaded Title

Additionally, an assigned resource cannot be cancelled from the Circulation page. However, a member of an assignment can be manually removed if needed. This will free up a copy of the title to be redeemed by another student.

Booked for Assignment


Cancellation Notification

If a checkout, request or hold is canceled, an email will be sent to the user. It identifies the action taken, date, title and author. It does not identify who took the action.